SNS Board

SNS board from the left: Dick Sandberg (WMSE), Torfi Johannesson (senior advisor at NMR), Jonas Rönnberg (secretary at SNS), Johan Wester (senior advisor Skogsstyrelsen Sverige), Ivar Ekanger (chairman of SNS), Morten Ingerslev (University of Copenhagen), Per Hansson (NKJ), Mimmi Blomquist (secretary at SNS), Kristiina Vuopala (Metsä), Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson (Icelandic Forest Service), Inger Sundheim Fløistad (NordGen Skog), Lennart Ackzell (LRF Skogsägarna Sverige), Valgerður Jónsdóttir (Icelandic Forest Service). Laying: Liisa Saarenmaa (Counsellor at Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry Finland).

The executive committee of SNS has two members from each country and one observer from each independent area. Members are elected for four years.

Board meetings are held twice a year.

 

These are the board members:

Denmark
Morten Ingerslev, Associate professor, University of Copenhagen
+45 35 33 16 76
moi@ign.ku.dk
www.ign.ku.dk

 

Niels Otto Lundstedt, The Danish Forest Association
+45 51 36 75 40
nol@doennerup.dk
www.skovforeningen.dk

 

Finland
Taneli Kolström, D.Sc. (Agr. and For.), B.Sc. (Adm.), Natural Resources Institute, LUKE
+358 295 32 50 11
taneli.kolstrom@luke.fi
www.luke.fi

 

Liisa Saarenmaa, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
+358 29 516 24 29
liisa.saarenmaa@mmm.fi
www.mmm.fi

 

Iceland
Valgerður Jónsdóttir, Icelandic Forest Service
+354 461 56 40
valgerdur@skogur.is
www.skogur.is

 

Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson, Icelandic Forest Service
+354 470 20 00
adalsteinn@skogur.is
www.skogur.is

 

Norway
Ivar Ekanger, Ministry of Agriculture and Food (chairman)
ivar.ekanger@lmd.dep.no
www.regjeringen.no

 

Gunnhild Søgaard, NIBIO
gunnhild.sogaard@nibio.no
www.nibio.no/en


Sweden

Jan Svensson, Senior Advisor, Jägmästare, fil dr i skog/MSc Forestry, Ph D Forestry, Näringsdepartementet
+46 70 495 05 10
jan.svensson@regeringskansliet.se
www.regeringen.se

 

Johan Wester, Swedish Forest Agency
+46 90 15 83 18
johan.wester@skogsstyrelsen.se
www.skogsstyrelsen.se

 

 

Observers:

Åland
Mikael Sandvik, The Forestry Section, government of Åland
+358 182 53 20
mikael.sandvik@regeringen.ax
www.regeringen.ax

Comments are closed.