SNS Board

Group of 14 people standing in forest. Photo.

SNS board from the left: Dick Sandberg (WMSE), Torfi Johannesson (senior advisor at NMR), Jonas Rönnberg (secretary at SNS), Johan Wester (senior advisor Skogsstyrelsen Sverige), Ivar Ekanger (chairman of SNS), Morten Ingerslev (University of Copenhagen), Per Hansson (NKJ), Mimmi Blomquist (secretary at SNS), Kristiina Vuopala (Metsä), Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson (Icelandic Forest Service), Inger Sundheim Fløistad (NordGen Skog), Lennart Ackzell (LRF Skogsägarna Sverige), Valgerður Jónsdóttir (Icelandic Forest Service). Laying: Liisa Saarenmaa (Counsellor at Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry Finland).

The executive committee of SNS has two members from each country and one observer from each independent area. Members are elected for four years.

Board meetings are held twice a year.

 

These are the board members:

Denmark

Morten Ingerslev. Portrait.Morten Ingerslev, Associate professor, University of Copenhagen
+45 35 33 16 76
moi@ign.ku.dk
www.ign.ku.dk

 

Niels Otto Lundstedt. Portrait.Niels Otto Lundstedt, The Danish Forest Association
+45 51 36 75 40
nol@doennerup.dk
www.skovforeningen.dk

 

Finland

Taneli Kolström. Portrait.Taneli Kolström, D.Sc. (Agr. and For.), B.Sc. (Adm.), Natural Resources Institute, LUKE
+358 295 32 50 11
taneli.kolstrom@luke.fi
www.luke.fi

 

Liisa Saarenmaa. Portrait.Liisa Saarenmaa, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
+358 29 516 24 29
liisa.saarenmaa@mmm.fi
www.mmm.fi

 

Iceland

Valgerður Jónsdóttir. Portrait.Valgerður Jónsdóttir, Icelandic Forest Service
+354 461 56 40
valgerdur@skogur.is
www.skogur.is

 

Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson. Portrait.Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson, Icelandic Forest Service
+354 470 20 00
adalsteinn@skogur.is
www.skogur.is

 

Sweden

Karin Perhans, Formas
+46 73 712 95 12
karin.perhans@formas.se
formas.se

Erik Normark. Portrait.Erik Normark, Skogsstyrelsen
+46 611 837 45
erik.normark@skogsstyrelsen.se
www.skogsstyrelsen.se

 

Norway

Ivar Ekanger. Portrait.Ivar Ekanger, Ministry of Agriculture and Food (chair of SNS)
ivar.ekanger@lmd.dep.no
www.regjeringen.no

 

Gunnhild Søgaard. Portrait.Gunnhild Søgaard, NIBIO
+47 917 27 960
gunnhild.sogaard@nibio.no
www.nibio.no/en

 

Youth member (Norway)


Mikal Råheim. Portrait.Mikal Råheim, student NMBU
mikal-raaheim@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Observer:

Åland

Mikael Sandvik. Portrait.Mikael Sandvik, The Forestry Section, government of Åland
+358 182 53 20
mikael.sandvik@regeringen.ax
www.regeringen.ax

 

 

Substitutes:

Denmark

Tanja Blindbaek Olsen, Dansk Skovforening to@skovforeningen.dk

Finland

Mikko Peltonen, Jord- och skogsbruksministeriet Mikko.Peltonen@mmm.fi

Iceland

Arnór Snorrason, Icelandic Forese Service arnor@skogur.is
Sigríður Júlía Brynleifsdóttir, Icelandic Forest Service, sigga@skogur.is

Norway

Bjørn Håvard Evjen, NIBIO bjorn.havard.evjen@nibio.no

Sweden

Ann-Britt Edfast, Sveaskog Annbritt.edfast@sveaskog.se
Lennart Ackzell, LRF Lennart.ackzell@lrf.se

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.