SNS Board

Group of 14 people standing in forest. Photo.

SNS board from the left: Dick Sandberg (WMSE), Torfi Johannesson (senior advisor at NMR), Jonas Rönnberg (secretary at SNS), Johan Wester (senior advisor Skogsstyrelsen Sverige), Ivar Ekanger (chairman of SNS), Morten Ingerslev (University of Copenhagen), Per Hansson (NKJ), Mimmi Blomquist (secretary at SNS), Kristiina Vuopala (Metsä), Adalsteinn Sigurgeirsson (Icelandic Forest Service), Inger Sundheim Fløistad (NordGen Skog), Lennart Ackzell (LRF Skogsägarna Sverige), Valgerður Jónsdóttir (Icelandic Forest Service). Laying: Liisa Saarenmaa (Counsellor at Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry Finland).

The executive committee of SNS has two members from each country and one observer from each independent area. Members are elected for four years.

Board meetings are held twice a year.

 

These are the board members:

Denmark

Morten Ingerslev. Portrait.Morten Ingerslev, Associate professor, University of Copenhagen
+45 35 33 16 76
moi@ign.ku.dk
www.ign.ku.dk

Vinca Neergaard, Dansk Skovførening
+45 51 50 35 86
vinca_neergaard@hotmail.com
www. danskskovforening.dk

 

Finland

Mikko Peltonen, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry
mikko.peltonen@gov.fi
 
Kari T Korhonen, Naturresursinstitutet Finland (LUKE)
 
 

Iceland

CHAIR: Edda Sigurdís Oddsdóttir, Icelandic Forest Service
edda@skogur.is

Valgerður Jónsdóttir. Portrait.Valgerður Jónsdóttir, Icelandic Forest Service
+354 461 56 40
valgerdur@skogur.is
www.skogur.is

 

Sweden

Karin Perhans, Formas
+46 73 712 95 12
karin.perhans@formas.se
formas.se

Göran Hallsby, Skogsstyrelsen
+46 90 15 83 41
goran.hallsby@skogsstyrelsen.se
https://skogsstyrelsen.se/

 

Norway

Ivar Ekanger. Portrait.Ivar Ekanger, Ministry of Agriculture and Food
ivar.ekanger@lmd.dep.no
www.regjeringen.no

 

Gunnhild Søgaard. Portrait.Gunnhild Søgaard, NIBIO
+47 917 27 960
gunnhild.sogaard@nibio.no
www.nibio.no/en

 

Youth member (Iceland)

Hjördis Jónsdóttir
hjordisjd@gmail.com

 

 

Observers:

Åland

Mikael Sandvik. Portrait.Mikael Sandvik, The Forestry Section, government of Åland
+358 182 53 20
mikael.sandvik@regeringen.ax
www.regeringen.ax

 

 

Substitutes:

Denmark

Tanja Blindbaek Olsen, Dansk Skovforening to@skovforeningen.dk

Iben M. Thomsen, University of Copenhagen
imt@ign.ku.dk

 

 

Finland

Leena Arpiainen, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, leena.arpiainen@gov.fi
Minna Räty, Naturresursinstitutet (LUKE) minna.raty@luke.fi

Iceland

Arnór Snorrason, Icelandic Forest Service arnor@skogur.is
Aðalsteinn Sigurgeirsson, Icelandic Forest Service adalsteinn@skogur.is

Norway

Bjørn Håvard Evjen, NIBIO bjorn.havard.evjen@nibio.no

Sweden

Ann-Britt Edfast, Sveaskog Annbritt.edfast@sveaskog.se
Sofia Backeus, Lantbrukarnas Riksförbund sofia.backeus@lrf.se

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.